PROG NOW, PAY LATER with Afterpay

THE OCEAN // PHANEROZOIC I - CD - Wild Thing Records


Regular price
Sale price

The Ocean - Phanerozoic I: Palaeozoic // CD Digipak

RELEASE DATE: 2nd November, 2018 


1. The Cambrian Explosion
2. Cambrian II / Eternal Recurrence
3. Ordovicium / The Glaciation of Gondwana
4. Silurian / Age of Sea Scorpions
5. Devonian / Nascent
6. The Carboniferous Rainforest Collapse
7. Permian / The Great Dying

After 5 years of touring on PELAGIAL, The Ocean deliver their long-awaited 8th studio album, split into two volumes to be separately released in 2018 & 2020 respectively, titled Phanerozoic. The Phanerozoic eon succeeded the Precambrian supereon, spanning a 500 million-year period leading to the present day. It has witnessed the evolution and diversification of plant and animal life on Earth, and the (partial) destruction of it during 5 mass extinction events. Conceptually and musically, The Ocean's Phanerozoic is the missing link between the albums Precambrian and Heliocentric / Anthropocentric.

NOTE: This item is not eligible for discounts/sales.

Mockups are not actual representations of preorder items - Actual items may vary.